Home > religion, trends > My Experience with the Spirits Baptism

My Experience with the Spirits Baptism


I have found that most people take facts, proof, evidence, etc with a grain of salt. You can prove almost anything these days. What people want is something real. They want to hear it from people who have been there, who have touched and experienced it. In my previous posts I explained how the Baptism in the Holy Spirit with the evidence of Speaking in Tongues as a separate and subsequent work from and after salvation is strongly backed up by scripture. In this post, I want to share with you my experience. During the summer of 2003 I began doing my own research on the subject of the Spirits Baptism. I had heard of it before, but I wanted to examine it for myself. What I found was that it was indeed a doctrine supported by the Bible. So I began seeking the Baptism. As I prayed for this daily and continued seeking it in Gods word, the Holy Spirit began “wettening” my appetite for more of the Spirit. For the fullness of the Spirit. I began to earnestly hunger and thirst for more of Christ in my life. I wanted to live a life of power as the early Christians did. In the month of August 2003 I hit a bit of low point. I was downcast, depressed, and frustrated at many things going on in my life. My only response was to fall on my knees and cry out to God. Through the tears I couldn’t even pray, I could only say the sweet name of Jesus. Then something happened that I will never forget. I felt as though God suddenly poured out all his presence, power, strength, love, joy, and peace over me like a mighty flood. It was overwhelming. I then began to speak in tongues as a result. After the experience I was never the same. The way I lived was different. They way I thought was different. Even the way I talked was different. My Christian walk changed dramatically. When I prayed it wasn’t merely a repetition of requests, petitions, and empty words. It was conversation with the Living God. It was a prayer life of POWER. The way I read the Bible changed as well. It was no longer a bunch words in a book. As I read it, it became ALIVE and jumped out at me and changed me as I read it. I felt free to worship God in ways I couldn’t before. I experienced a new desire to live for God and the empowerment to live for him as well. I felt a new zeal to reach out to the lost along with the boldness to do so. My walk with God changed dramatically after the Spirits Baptism. I was on fire to say the least. My Experience with the Spirits Baptism mirrored by the experiences of others I have never met confirm its reality. God wants you to experience this blessing too. Seek him to day, and be FILLED with the Holy Spirit. Posted by 1stAGSmithfieldNC at 5:52 AM Email This BlogThis! Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Share to Google Buzz

Categories: religion, trends
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

